hopasebo.blogg.se

New lana del rey album leaked
New lana del rey album leaked












The cookies is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Necessary". This cookie is set by GDPR Cookie Consent plugin. The cookie is set by GDPR cookie consent to record the user consent for the cookies in the category "Functional". The cookie is used to store the user consent for the cookies in the category "Analytics". These cookies ensure basic functionalities and security features of the website, anonymously. Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly.

new lana del rey album leaked

I can’t really choose between Born To Die and Ultraviolence.

new lana del rey album leaked

TL DR: Elizabeth Grant AKA Lana Del Rey is very underappreciated album and everyone should listen to it.

New lana del rey album leaked pro#

I hope someone won’t be quicker, but I think as pro music writer and person who used to be in her fanbase I have a wider perspective than the others. Real talk – I am actually willing to do so in the longtime future. Shit, I really wrote a lot :D I could write a book about her. You can tell I tried to love Honeymoon in the same way as Born To Die and Ultra and I just couldn’t, that’s why I’m nervous about this new record because I feel the same again… :/ I wish she would release something and I wouldn’t stop thinking about it for days, like before. This Is What Makes Us Girls is hard to recognize! I wonder how this album would sound if Haynie never put his hands on it… Her voice feels unprofessional (and much different than on AKA, interesting) on them, okay, but I still like some of them more than album versions because they don’t have the idiotic sample where it doesn’t belong! Million Dolllar Man is MUCH better as a demo. As much as I like Emile Haynie, I think he really ruined Born To Die a lot with using the same sample from Blue Jeans on every track. Which album I like more? I don’t really know. Oh, off-topic note: fans usually consider Paradise a separate album, but it’s not that important. I think about my love-hate relationship with her at first, about the time i spent being active in her fanbase, meeting fans who are close to her, then meeting her in person during Paradise era. Well, it was my album of the year back then and i only placed Ultra at #7 respectively. Big recommendation!īut Born To Die brings more memories! Every track brings me back to this crazy 2012. And there’s great mashup album of Ultraviolence LP with other songs by ToToM and friends, Ultraviolent Boots.

new lana del rey album leaked

But there are songs I mentioned, Brooklyn Baby, maybe Cruel World and there’s this magical track called Old Money. I remember complaining how Sad Girl and Pretty When I Cry sound almost identically. But apparently Dan only touched the final product to make it a bit more “alternative”. I love West Coast and Shades – two of her best singles, but my only problem with this album is that I expected it’s CO-WRITTEN with Dan Auerbach and it would feel bluesy. Well, it’s not really rock, maybe dream pop and not very Beach House-y either. I know as a pretentious indiehead I should say “well, obviously Ultraviolence, because it’s her ROCK album”. I run Jessie’s fanclub for 5 years and she’s basically my mate but I hate comparing her to Lana…. I keep forgetting how good it is, I think I need to put it on my regular cellphone playlist or something.Ĭhoosing between Born To Die and Ultra is “who do you love more? your mommy or your daddy?” for me :D I would compare it to the other question “Lana Del Rey or Jessie Ware?”.

new lana del rey album leaked

:((( Shit, if this album would succeed she would be VERY different by now.Įveryone should hear it, even if you’re not necessarily her fan (you might change your mind) and especially if you’re her fan. It’s sad we’ll never get to hear this stuff live. There’s also some pretty psychedelic stuff on this record. Kinda house-y (not in Gervais way lol – and with Arabian music sample!) Brite Lites. Alternate version of Yayo which is universally considered better than the one officially released. Because of its release status (plans of its re-release were abandoned) it’s overlooked, and that’s a shame because it includes some of her best works. Even if she actually released Sirens and maybe some other EP before it. Like I wrote – AKA (Elizabeth Grant AKA Lana Del Rey) should be here and I really consider it as her proper debut.












New lana del rey album leaked